My Lovely Bug Hunters

IMG_1333

While finding an eight-legged creepy crawly inside my house may give me the jitters, I’m continually reminding myself how grateful I am for these tiny creatures. Because if there’s something that freaks me out more than a spider in my room, it’s a mosquito in my room. As many people like to say, spiders are “more afraid of you than you are of them!” That’s probably why my issue with mosquitoes is greater – they have absolutely no fear of humans. They live off our blood for goodness sakes! So tonight when I saw the six (yes, six!) webs hanging on my front porch pillars, I decided not to grab a stick and tear them down, but rather document their intricate beauty and be thankful for the dozens of mosquitoes that will not be making it through my front door!

What do you think?

