Pumpkinlock

IMG_0394

My boyfriend had the great idea of painting pumpkins instead of carving them! It’s quite a bit less messy, and if you’re more skilled with a brush than a knife it can be more satisfying too. And supposedly since the pumpkin isn’t cut open, it will last longer. So decorating my front porch this year is Benedict Cumberbatch as Sherlock from the BBC television series!

And since I’m discussing Sherlock, I’d like to share with you a waka haiku I recently wrote for my folklore class:

Sherlock.

Silence and nightmares

Who’d want me for a flatmate?

A woman in pink

Suddenly we are best friends

One more thing, just don’t be dead.

What do you think?

